Blogia
Se nos va de las manos...

Un Poemilla


Éste es un poemilla de un autor inglés con el que he dado por ahí. No he sabido muy bien cómo ponerlo pero vamos son 2 cosas diferentes. Así variamos un poco el género de los artículos.

God bless our good and gracious king,
Whose promise none relies on;
Who never said a foolish thing,
Nor ever did a wise one.

Were I (who to my cost already am
One of those strange, prodigious creatures, man)
A spirit free to choose, for my own share,
What case of flesh and blood I pleased to wear,
I'd be a dog, a monkey, or a bear,
Or anything but that vain animal,
Who is so proud of being rational.

 Esto último era la intrducción de A Satyre Against Mankind.
Ah!, por cierto el autor en cuestión se llama John Wilmot

                                                                      Pablo

0 comentarios